Blog
11 Best Apollo.io Alternatives in 2026 (Tested & Ranked)

11 Best Apollo.io Alternatives in 2026 (Tested & Ranked)

Summarize with

If you are searching for an Apollo alternative, you either pay for it and something has gone wrong. Or you want to know whether Apollo is actually worth paying for.

I answer both questions. From people already using Apollo, I hear the same three complaints:

  1. Outdated or low data accuracy
  2. Do not have credit rollover
  3. Database size is less than 240M data

None of that makes Apollo a bad tool. Apollo works well for a solo founder, a single SDR or a team running smaller operations.

So I tested 11 Apollo alternatives against those three and shared what each tool does well, where it falls short, and what you actually pay once the credits run out.

Apollo Alternatives: Table of Content

TL;DR: 11 Apollo Alternatives

  1. Leadsforge: AI lead search with waterfall enrichment across multiple providers and supports multiple lead workflows. Best overall for teams tired of Apollo's credit reset.
  2. ZoomInfo: Best if you need the deepest US firmographics, with native intent and website visitor tracking. Sold on annual contracts through a sales team, so budget accordingly.
  3. Clay: Best if you would rather build the enrichment than buy it. Claygent researches each row across 100+ providers, but you assemble the table yourself.
  4. Cognism: Best for selling into the UK and Europe by phone. You get verified mobiles and GDPR compliant DNC screening, plus Kaspr for self-serve LinkedIn work.
  5. UpLead: Best if you care more about bounce rate than list size. It carries the only accuracy claim here the review record supports, though its free tier runs seven days.
  6. Lusha: Best for reps grabbing one contact at a time from LinkedIn. The Chrome extension needs almost no learning curve, but a phone costs about ten times an email.
  7. Hunter.io: Best for teams working from company domains, with unlimited team members on every plan. No phone data at any tier.
  8. LeadIQ: Best for SDR teams capturing from LinkedIn straight into the CRM. Five users come included at every step of the credit slider.
  9. Seamless.AI: Best if you want a real-time search engine and will negotiate on contract terms. Recent hires surface faster, though the 60-day cancellation notice and accuracy complaints are real.
  10. RocketReach: Best for senior-contact lookups, with a claimed 700M+ profiles and strong coverage of hard-to-reach executives.
  11. Prospeo: Best for solo operators who need email and phone without a subscription. The free plan never expires and gives 100 credits a month.

Keep scrolling for the full comparison table and per-tool breakdowns.

Feature Comparison: Top 5 Apollo.io Alternatives at a Glance

Tool Best for Starting price Data coverage Free plan Credit rollover G2
Leadsforge
Best Overall
GTM teams and agencies that want waterfall enrichment and multiple lead workflows$49/month, or $588/year billed annually500M+ contacts, 20+ providers100 credits on signupCredits never expire4.7
ZoomInfoEnterprise teams with a RevOps functionQuote only, annual contracts500M+ contacts, 100M+ companiesZoomInfo Lite, 10 export credits a monthNo4.5
ClayRevOps teams who would rather build the enrichment$167/month billed annuallyNo database. 100+ providers100 data credits and 500 actionsUp to 2x the monthly allowance4.6
CognismTeams selling into the UK and Europe by phoneQuote only, demo requiredNot disclosed. Strongest in EMEANone. Kaspr gives 5 phone and 5 email creditsRe-reveals are free4.5
UpLeadTeams who care more about bounce rate than list size$74/month annual, $99 monthly160M+ contacts7-day trial, 5 creditsNo4.7
LushaReps grabbing one contact at a time from LinkedInFrom $37.45/month annual150M+ profiles40 credits a monthNot published4.3
Hunter.ioTeams working from company domains$34/month annual, $49 monthlyNot disclosed. Email only50 credits a monthNo[verify]
LeadIQSDR teams capturing from LinkedIn into the CRMFrom $15/month billed annuallyNot disclosed50 creditsNo4.2
Seamless.AIFast-moving niches where recent hires matterQuote only, annual contracts1.3B claimed50 credits, sources conflictNo4.4
RocketReachSenior-contact lookups$329/year Essentials700M+ profiles5 lookups, one timeUnlimited lookups on annual plans4.4
ProspeoSolo operators who need email and phone$37/month annual, $49 monthly143M emails claimed100 credits a month, no expiryVaries by account4.6

1. Leadsforge

Best for: Sales, GTM and agency teams who want verified B2B data from multiple lead workflows, on credits that never expire.

Leadsforge runs every lead workflow from one tool. You search 500M+ contacts by ICP, enrich a list, pull a rival's followers or source leads from buying signals. Standard filters work alongside all of it.

Waterfall enrichment separates it from Apollo structurally. If the first provider returns nothing verified, Leadsforge falls back to another before charging a credit.

Apollo users react most to the credit model. Credits never expire here, and unused ones roll into the next month. Apollo's pool resets at the end of every billing cycle whether you touched it or not.

The feature I use most has no Apollo equivalent at all.

Competitor Followers Search gives you the people who follow a rival's LinkedIn page, filtered by job title and seniority. Anyone following a rival already cares about what you sell.

Leadsforge Key Features

  • AI Lead Finder: You describe your ICP or use the standard filters, and verified contacts come back from the database.
  • Waterfall enrichment: Each lookup runs through 20+ providers in turn until one returns verified data. You spend a credit only when a match comes back.
  • Large coverage of leads: The database holds 500M+ contacts. Every reveal returns a verified email, a LinkedIn URL and a mobile number where one exists.
  • Five event-based signals: Job change, acquisition, funding, hiring and investor. Each one arrives as an event instead of a static firmographic pull.
  • Competitor Followers Search: You pull the LinkedIn followers of a competitor's company page. One credit per follower plus LinkedIn URL.
  • Company Lookalikes: You give it accounts you already won, and it finds companies that match them on size, industry and tech stack.
  • Local Company Search: You pick a location and a business type, and Leadsforge finds the owners of local companies that match.
  • Free Chrome extension: Surfaces verified emails and mobile numbers on LinkedIn profiles and company sites.
  • API, MCP server and CLI: The API pulls leads into your own systems. The MCP server lets Claude or Cursor run a search for you, and the CLI does the same from a terminal.

Pros And Cons

Pros Cons
Credits never expire, so the most common Apollo complaint disappears. No free plan; 100 free credits on signup
Waterfall enrichment means you do not pay for a failed reveal from one provider.
Every lead finder workflow runs in one tool, so you stop paying for three.

Leadsforge Pricing

Plan Details
Free credits 100 on signup, no credit card required
Essential monthly $49/month, includes 2,000 credits
Essential annual $588/year, includes 28,000 credits, two months free
Credit costs email 1, LinkedIn profile URL 1, mobile number 10, company follower plus LinkedIn URL 1, company lookalike 1
Contract None. Cancel anytime, and buy extra credits in the app as usage grows.
Extra credits Add-on packs from 2,000 up to 200,000+ credits per month.
Notes Credits never expire and unused credits roll over. Searching and refining a list costs nothing, because credits are only charged on enrich and export. Signals and qualification prompts are included in the plan.

Credits never expire and unused credits roll over. Searching and refining a list costs nothing. Leadsforge charges credits on enrich and export only.

What Real Users Say

Verified G2 Review

2. ZoomInfo

Best for: US-focused sales and marketing teams with enterprise budgets that need the deepest firmographics, native intent data and website visitor tracking.

ZoomInfo runs the biggest database in this category, and the review base reflects it.

Apollo's comprehensive database still misses US mid-market and enterprise accounts. I would move to ZoomInfo for those.

I would hesitate at the commercial model. ZoomInfo offers no self-serve path, publishes no pricing, and sells annual contracts with seat minimums.

ZoomInfo carries a reputation for stale data and I expected the reviews to back it up. Most of them do not. Roughly one reviewer in twenty-two raises a data quality problem. Cognism, LeadIQ and Lusha all do worse.

One thing changed this year. ZoomInfo now trades on Nasdaq as GTM instead of ZI, and G2 lists the product as GTM Workspace. The data stayed the same and the name did not.

ZoomInfo Key Features

  • Contact and company database: The largest on this list, with the deepest US company data and firmographic coverage.
  • Native intent data: Buyer intent data comes bundled into the platform instead of arriving as a separate provider feed.
  • WebSights visitor tracking: Identifies which companies count as website visitors on your own site.
  • Advanced search capabilities: Filter target accounts by firmographics, technographics and hiring activity in one query.
  • Chrome extension: Works across LinkedIn and general web prospecting.
  • CRM and sales engagement integrations: Salesforce, HubSpot and the major sequencers.
  • Scoops and org charts: Surfaces internal project and hiring detail Apollo does not carry.
‍Also Read: 11 Best ZoomInfo Alternatives and Competitors in 2026

ZoomInfo Pros And Cons

Pros Cons
Deepest US coverage of any tool here, and it is not close No published pricing and no self-serve signup. Every purchase runs through sales
An accuracy complaint rate of 4.5% beats most mid-market tools despite the reputation Annual contracts with seat minimums. An Apollo Basic user wants the opposite
Intent and visitor tracking come native instead of bolted on from a third party It sits well above an Apollo $49 budget, with no published figure to confirm that
9,110 reviews means you can research it properly before you buy Inaccurate data and outdated data are still the top two reviewer complaints

ZoomInfo Pricing

Plan Details
Custom Quote only. ZoomInfo does not publish pricing
Contract Annual, with seat minimums
Free tier ZoomInfo Lite, 10 export credits a month
Trial No self-serve trial. Demo required

Vendr tracks a median contract of $33,500 a year. The figure comes from a third party, not from ZoomInfo.

What Real Users Say

Verified G2 Review

3. Clay

Best for: RevOps, technical GTM teams and growth engineers who want to build multi-source enrichment logic themselves.

Clay does not run a database of its own. It sits on top of other databases and waterfalls across 100+ providers, and you decide the fallback order.

If Apollo's single source is your problem, Clay fixes it more completely than anything else here. You need someone technical to run it.

Only Clay keeps data accuracy out of its top complaints. Clay owns no data, so accuracy comes from whichever providers you configure.

I see people get the pricing wrong more often than anything else about Clay. Two meters run at once, an action pack and a data credit pack. Your bill adds them together.

Clay repriced in March 2026. Starter, Explorer and Pro became Launch and Growth, and usage split into Data Credits and Actions. Most comparison articles still quote the old plans.

Clay Key Features

  • Waterfall enrichment: Runs across 100+ providers, with advanced filtering and a fallback order you configure yourself.
  • Claygent: An AI research agent that pulls custom data points from the web.
  • Unlimited seats: Every plan includes them, the free one included.
  • Bring your own API key: You run providers you already pay for at your own rates.
  • Intent signals tracking: Job changes, promotions, new hires, company news and social activity all register.
  • Slack alerts: Push signal matches into a channel so reps see them without opening Clay.
  • CRM and data warehouse sync: Available on Growth and above.
  • Audiences: Unlimited search and large-scale imports.
‍Also Read: 7 Best Clay Alternatives in 2026 (Tested & Ranked)

Clay Pros And Cons

Pros Cons
Waterfalls across 100+ providers, so no single source caps your coverage Two meters bill separately, and your real cost is the sum of both
Unlimited seats on every plan, including free The free plan caps you at 200 rows, which tests the tool and nothing more
Data accuracy stays out of the top complaints, because you pick the providers You need someone technical to build and maintain the tables
Bring your own API key and run providers at your existing rates It repriced in March 2026, so older guides quote tiers that no longer exist

Clay Pricing

Plan Details
Free 500 actions, 100 data credits a month, 200 rows, unlimited seats
Launch, annual $54 a month actions plus $113 data credits, $167 total
Launch, monthly $60 a month actions plus $125 data credits, $185 total
Growth, annual $185 a month actions plus $261 data credits, $446 total
Growth, monthly $205 a month actions plus $290 data credits, $495 total
Enterprise Custom

Annual billing saves 10% and both meters scale independently. Data credits roll over up to twice your monthly allowance, while actions reset every cycle.

What Real Users Say

Verified G2 Review
‍Also Read: Ultimate Clay Review: Is It Still A Good Outreach Tool in 2026

4. Cognism

Best for: Sales teams selling into European markets that rely on cold calling and need GDPR compliant data with DNC screening.

I look at Cognism when the Apollo problem is geographic. US-first databases thin out fast in Europe, and Cognism built its business on that gap.

Cognism verifies priority mobile numbers by hand. No other tool here does that. Cognism markets a claimed 87% connect rate, and EMEA calling teams shortlist it for that alone.

Both packages include five seats, against Apollo's three-seat minimum at $119 each.

Cognism bought Kaspr in 2022 and still runs it. Kaspr handles self-serve LinkedIn capture and carries a free tier that Cognism itself lacks.

One thing matters before you buy. The verified mobile dataset and the general database are different products, and reviewers complain about data quality more than you would expect from a verification company.

Cognism Key Features

  • Phone-verified mobile numbers: Manual verification on priority contacts. Most teams shortlist Cognism for this alone.
  • GDPR compliant data with DNC screening: The compliance answer most EU teams need before legal signs off.
  • Global coverage with EMEA depth: Strongest European data on this list. US coverage holds up without leading.
  • Five seats included: On both Standard and Pro packages.
  • Reveal-once credits: A re-reveal only costs again if that contact changes jobs.
  • Contextual signals: Hiring, funding, M&A and job changes. Intent data arrives on Pro.
  • AI research tools: AI company research, an AI persona builder and AI search on both packages.
  • Kaspr extension: Self-serve LinkedIn capture with a free tier of 5 phone and 5 email credits a month.
‍Also Read: 8 Best Cognism Alternatives in 2026

Cognism Pros And Cons

Pros Cons
Strongest EMEA coverage here, and DNC screening is a real compliance answer Accuracy complaints run high for a company selling verified data
Five seats included beats Apollo's three-seat minimum at $119 each No published pricing. A demo comes before any number
Re-reveals cost nothing unless the contact changed jobs API access needs a prospecting seat, so the data-only path costs more than it looks
Credits work across prospecting, enrich and API with no extra fee CRM enrichment and data-as-a-service are add-ons instead of included

Cognism Pricing

Plan Details
Custom Quote only. Cognism publishes no prices
Packages Two prospecting packages, Standard and Pro, both with five seats
Credits One credit reveals one contact. Re-reveals are free unless the contact changes jobs
Add-ons CRM enrichment and data-as-a-service priced separately by usage
Free tier None on Cognism. Kaspr gives 5 phone and 5 email credits a month
Trial Demo required

What Real Users Say

Verified G2 Review

5. UpLead

Best for: Small teams and solo operators who would rather pay more per contact and have the contact be correct.

UpLead came out of this research better than it went in. The company publishes a 95% accuracy rate. I normally discount that kind of claim, because every vendor here makes one.

Then I checked what customers say. UpLead holds the best rating here, and its users raise bad data less often than any other reviewers. Nowhere else does the accuracy claim line up with the experience this well.

One credit unlocks a full contact, mobile direct dial and all. Apollo charges one credit for an email and eight for a phone.

I would check the seat structure before buying. Essentials and Plus are single-user accounts. A team means Professional, sold annual-only on a quote.

UpLead Key Features

  • 95% data accuracy rate: Published on the pricing page and supported by the review record.
  • One credit per full contact: You get the verified email and the mobile direct dial together.
  • Chrome extension: Works on LinkedIn and company sites.
  • CRM integrations: Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho, Pipedrive and Dynamics 365, plus 1,500+ apps through Zapier.
  • Suppression list uploads: On Plus, so you exclude contacts you already own.
  • Technographics: Across 16,000+ technologies, on Plus.
  • Buyer intent data: Available on Professional only.

UpLead Pros And Cons

Pros Cons
The lowest accuracy complaint rate on this list, against a 4.7 rating No free plan. The trial runs seven days and five credits
One credit gets the email and the mobile together, with no eight-times phone penalty Essentials and Plus are single-user accounts. A team means Professional
Data accuracy is its top reviewer pro, which is rare in this category 170 credits a month on Essentials is a small allowance
Suppression lists stop you paying twice for contacts already in your CRM Overage credits cost $0.60 on Essentials and $0.50 on Plus, above most tools here

UpLead Pricing

Plan Details
Free trial 7 days, 5 credits
Essentials $99 a month, or $74 billed annually. 170 credits a month. Single user
Plus $199 a month, or $149 billed annually. 400 credits a month. Single user
Professional Annual billing only. Custom pricing, seats and credits
Overages $0.60 a credit on Essentials, $0.50 on Plus

Effective cost per contact with mobile runs $0.37 to $0.58 depending on plan and billing.

What Real Users Say

Verified G2 Review

6. Lusha

Best for: Sales reps, recruiters and small teams who prospect directly on LinkedIn and want fast reveals without a platform to learn.

Lusha runs on a single workflow. You browse LinkedIn, the extension surfaces contact data, and you export.

Lusha suits you when the Apollo problem is paying for a platform you barely use.

The credit model takes the same shape as Apollo's. An email costs one credit and a phone costs ten, where Apollo charges eight. Lusha loses on that ratio.

I would check rollover before picking a plan. Unused credits carry forward at up to twice your monthly allowance, but only on Pro and Premium.

Selling into Europe adds one more catch. Lusha carries GDPR, CCPA, SOC 2 and ISO 27701 on every tier. No tier includes do-not-call screening, and Cognism has it.

Lusha Key Features

  • Chrome extension: Surfaces verified emails and phone numbers on LinkedIn profiles and company sites.
  • Credit rollover: On Pro and Premium only, capped at twice the monthly allowance.
  • Credit-based reveals: An email costs one credit and a phone number costs ten.
  • Per-user credit limits: The Scale plan caps each rep, so one person cannot burn the team pool.
  • Sales Navigator support: The extension reads LinkedIn Sales Navigator lists as well as standard profiles.
  • CRM integrations: Push revealed contacts straight into your stack.
  • API and MCP access: On every tier, though free and lower tiers carry strict rate limits.
  • Compliance certifications: Every tier carries GDPR, CCPA, SOC 2 and ISO 27701.
‍Also Read: 10 Best Lusha Alternatives in 2026 (I Tested Every One)

Lusha Pros And Cons

Pros Cons
The fastest path from LinkedIn profile to verified contact of anything here Inaccurate data leads the reviewer complaints
Credit rollover to twice the monthly allowance on Pro and above, which Apollo never offers 4.3 on G2 is the second-lowest rating on this list
1,665 reviews, so the record runs deep enough to research properly A phone costs ten credits against Apollo's eight, so the phone economics are worse
Compliance certifications on every tier, including free Rollover, webhooks and full API all start at Pro, so Starter is thin for the money

Lusha Pricing

Lusha runs five plans. Every paid tier bills annually by default and grants your credits up front.

Plan Price Credits Seats
Free $0 40 a month 1
Starter From $37.45 a month, billed yearly 4,800 a year 1
Pro From $48.95 a month, billed yearly 7,200 a year 2, expandable
Premium From $259.95 a month, billed yearly 40,800 a year 5, expandable
Scale Custom Custom Custom

An email reveal costs one credit and a phone number costs ten. Lusha runs promotions often, so check the live page before you budget.

What Real Users Say

Verified G2 Review

7. Hunter.io

Best for: Teams that need verified email addresses, never need phone numbers, and are tired of paying per seat.

Hunter does one thing. It finds and verifies email addresses. Domain search covers a whole company, and the email finder handles one person.

Hunter carries no phone data at all, and never pretends otherwise.

The seat model earns it a place on an Apollo list. Every Hunter plan includes unlimited team members, the free one included. Apollo charges $49 to $119 per user a month, so a five-person team changes the math.

I found no complaints about Hunter's data. Reviewers complain about price and running out of credits instead. In a category this full of accuracy problems, that counts as a good place to be.

Hunter.io Key Features

  • Unlimited team members: On every plan, the free one included.
  • Domain search: Finds email addresses across a whole company at once.
  • Email finder and verifier: One tool handles person-level lookup and validation.
  • Auto-verification and lead enrichment: Included on paid plans.
  • Discover: Builds B2B lead lists with filters.
  • Data Platform: An API-only path where you buy credits outright and they stay valid 12 months.
  • Google Sheets add-on and browser extension: Both let you work outside the app.
‍Also Read: 9 Best Hunter.io Alternatives in 2026

Hunter.io Pros And Cons

Pros Cons
Unlimited team members on every tier, which no database here matches No phone numbers at any tier. A calling team should look elsewhere
Data accuracy stays out of its top complaints Price and credit limits lead the reviewer complaints
Credits bought through Data Platform stay valid 12 months, against Apollo's cycle expiry 2,000 credits at $49 monthly is a thin allowance for the price
Annual billing saves 30%, the steepest annual discount on this list Connected email account limits run low on entry tiers, at three on Starter

Hunter.io Pricing

<

Yearly billing saves 30%, and every plan carries unlimited team members.

What Real Users Say

Verified G2 Review

8. LeadIQ

Best for: Small sales teams who want CRM-native prospecting and cannot justify per-seat pricing.

LeadIQ repriced in 2026, and almost every article you read about it is wrong. The old per-seat tiers went away. LeadIQ replaced them with universal credits: one pool, a slider, and five users at every step of it.

Five users against Apollo's three-seat minimum at $119 each makes the sharpest per-seat comparison on this page.

Then I hit the data. LeadIQ holds the lowest rating on this list, and its reviewers keep landing on the same complaint. You buy cheap seats, not clean records.

A phone number costs ten credits against one for an email. Apollo applies the same penalty at eight.

LeadIQ Key Features

  • Universal credits: One credit pool covers every LeadIQ workflow.
  • Five users included: Every step of the pricing slider carries them, not only the top.
  • Credit costs: An email costs one credit and a phone number ten. Both together cost eleven, and account enrichment three.
  • Chrome extension: You prospect directly from LinkedIn.
  • Track job changes: Follows moves for the contacts you care about.
  • CRM records enrichment: Updates CRM records and webform data, with Salesforce duplicate detection on Enterprise.
  • AI outbound message writer: Plus signals covering 10-K filings, podcast mentions and hiring.

LeadIQ Pros And Cons

Plan Details
Free $0, 50 credits a month, 1 connected email account
Starter $49 a month, or $34 billed yearly. 2,000 credits a month, 3 email accounts
Growth $149 a month, or $104 billed yearly. 10,000 credits a month, 10 email accounts
Scale $299 a month, or $209 billed yearly. 25,000 credits a month, 20 email accounts
Pros Cons
Five users included at every step, the best seat-to-price ratio on this list The lowest G2 rating on this list at 4.2
One credit pool covers every workflow instead of separate meters Inaccurate data leads the reviewer complaints, and the second complaint says the same thing
The free plan gives one user and 50 credits to test with Phone numbers cost ten credits against one for email, so calling teams burn the pool fast
Annual billing saves 25% Published prices vary widely across sources, so get your quote in writing

LeadIQ Pricing

Plan Details
Free $0, 1 user, 50 credits
Pro, entry From $15 a month billed annually, or $20 monthly. 200 credits a month, 5 users
Pro, top of range $217.69 a month billed annually, or $290.25 monthly. 6,750 credits a month, 5 users
Enterprise Custom, annual billing only

Annual billing saves 25%. An email costs one credit and a phone number ten, with both together at eleven.

What Real Users Say

Verified G2 Review

9. Seamless.AI

Best for: Teams that want unlimited-search framing similar to Apollo's Basic tier and will trade data precision for volume.

Seamless.AI runs a real-time search engine instead of serving from a static index.

It also carries the second-largest review base of any tool I looked at. If your Apollo complaint is that search feels capped, the pitch lands.

I would not buy it for accurate contacts. More than one reviewer in eight raises bad or outdated records, the worst showing on this list.

Seamless gives away more than most. You get one user and 50 credits, with full access to the search engine, cell phones and API. You can run a real evaluation on that, not a five-lookup teaser.

I would read the contract before signing. Seamless runs annual terms with a 60-day cancellation notice, and billing disputes come up often in reviews.

Seamless.AI Key Features

  • Real-time search capabilities: The engine researches contacts on demand instead of serving a static record. Every tier gets it, free included.
  • One credit per full contact: Returns phone and email together on Pro.
  • Cell phones and email addresses: Both included on every tier, free one included.
  • API and job changes filter: Every tier carries both. Few free plans in this category do.
  • Connect: Email, calling and task management inside Seamless, currently bundled on all plans.
  • Pitch intelligence: Supplies messaging context on a contact, on every tier.
  • Four paid add-ons: AI assistant, data enrichment, autopilot and buyer intent all cost extra on Pro and Enterprise.
‍Also Read: 9 Best Seamless.AI Alternatives I Tested in 2026

Seamless.AI Pros And Cons

Pros Cons
The real-time crawl returns contacts a static database may not hold Inaccurate and outdated data lead the reviewer complaints, the worst record here
The free plan carries the search engine, cell phones, API and integrations Four of its best features stay paid add-ons, even on Enterprise
One credit covers phone plus email on Pro, better than Apollo's eight-to-one split No published pricing at all. Both paid tiers need a sales conversation
Enterprise includes unlimited users and unlimited exports Annual contracts with a 60-day cancellation notice

Seamless.AI Pricing

Seamless publishes no dollar figures. Three tiers, and both paid tiers require contacting sales.

Plan Details
Free 1 user, 50 credits, full search engine access
Pro Quote only, priced per user. Starts at 10,000 annual credits
Enterprise Quote only. Unlimited users and exports
Contract Annual, with a 60-day cancellation notice

Vendr tracks a median contract of $8,350 a year, the lowest quote-only figure I found.

What Real Users Say

Verified G2 Review
‍Also Read: Seamless AI Reviews: Is It Still the Best for Cold Outreach in 2026?

10. RocketReach

Best for: Teams that want a very large index and will pay annually to stop counting credits altogether.

G2 rating: 4.4 out of 5

RocketReach indexes 700M+ professionals and sells access as lookups instead of credits.

One lookup returns a contact. Pro and Ultimate include verified mobile and direct phone numbers, and Essentials covers email only.

The pricing has a fork in it that changes the whole calculation. Monthly plans give you a fixed lookup allowance and unused lookups roll over. Annual plans give you unlimited lookups instead, and rollover switches off because nothing is left to roll.

Essentials on annual billing works out near $27 a month for unlimited email lookups. No other sales platform I checked offers unlimited that cheaply.

You trade a twelve-month commitment up front, and Essentials carries no phone data at all. Phone numbers start on Pro.

RocketReach Key Features

  • 700M+ professionals indexed: One of the largest contact sets I looked at.
  • Unlimited lookups: On every annual plan, across all three tiers.
  • Lookup rollover: On monthly plans, so unused allowance carries forward.
  • Verified mobile and direct phone numbers: Pro and Ultimate include them. Essentials stays email only.
  • Autopilot: Runs 10 active jobs on Pro and 25 on Ultimate.
  • Technographics, news and org charts: Pro and above include all three.
  • Integrations: Pro and above connect to Salesforce, Outreach, HubSpot and Salesloft.
  • Intent and healthcare data: Ultimate carries both.
‍Also Read: 12 RocketReach Alternatives With Better Data Accuracy 2026

RocketReach Pros And Cons

Pros Cons
Unlimited lookups on every annual plan, which no other tool offers at this price Unlimited is annual-only. Monthly plans cap you and cost far more per lookup
Monthly plans roll unused lookups over, unlike Apollo's cycle reset Essentials carries no phone data. Mobile numbers start on Pro
Effective cost drops below Apollo Basic at $49 per user on annual Essentials Published prices have moved at least twice this year
A deep integration list on Pro, covering Salesforce, Outreach, HubSpot and Salesloft Intent and healthcare lead data stay locked to Ultimate

RocketReach Pricing

Plan Monthly Annual
Essentials $49 a month, 100 lookups, email only From $329 a year, unlimited lookups, email only
Pro $99 a month, 250 lookups, includes phone numbers From $829 a year, unlimited lookups
Ultimate $209 a month, 1,000 lookups, includes intent data From $1,699 a year, unlimited lookups

Monthly lookups roll over and annual plans run unlimited instead. Team plans cost slightly less per seat.

What Real Users Say

Verified G2 Review
‍Also Read: RocketReach Review 2026: Is The Contact Data Accurate Enough To Pay For

11. Prospeo

Best for: Solo operators and small teams who need verified emails and mobiles without committing to a subscription.

G2 rating: 4.6 out of 5

Prospeo gave me the most usable free plan of anything I tested. You get 100 credits a month, 28 filters and three intent topics, and it renews every month.

Apollo's free tier hands you 900 credits for the year and stops. Prospeo gives you 1,200 across the same twelve months without asking for a card.

The data covers email and mobile only. No sequencing, no inbox, no CRM. Prospeo never claims to be a sales intelligence platform, so do not buy it as one.

The marketing needs a pinch of salt. Prospeo publishes a 98% email accuracy figure against Apollo's 79%, and claims teams book 35% more meetings. None of it comes with a method. One independent test found only 68% of lookups returned a valid address.

Prospeo Key Features

  • Free plan with no expiry: 100 credits a month, renewing, with no card required.
  • Email finder and verifier: Prospeo returns verified addresses and validates them in the same tool.
  • Mobile number finder: Mobiles cost ten credits where an email costs one.
  • People and company search: 28 filters on free, rising to 41 on the top tier.
  • AI search and lookalikes: Describe a target and get matching companies back.
  • Intent topics: You get three on free, six on Starter, nine on Growth and twelve on Pro.
  • Chrome extension: Works across LinkedIn and company sites.
  • CSV, CRM and API enrichment: Bulk paths for teams working outside the app.
‍Also Read: Prospeo Review: 30-Day Test Across Every Workflow (2026)

Prospeo Pros And Cons

Pros Cons
The only free plan here that renews monthly and carries no expiry Its headline accuracy numbers come from Prospeo, with no published method
4.6 on G2 from 873 reviews, with 79% of them five-star One independent test found 68% of lookups returned a valid email
Email and mobile only, so the pricing stays simple to read No sequencing, no inbox, no CRM. Prospeo finds data and stops
28 filters on the free tier, which most paid tools here do not match G2 has tagged only about 50 of its 873 reviews, so themes are thin

Prospeo Pricing

Prospeo prices every plan per user. Annual billing saves roughly 25%.

Plan Monthly Annual Credits Filters Intent topics
Free $0 $0 100 a month 28 3
Starter $49 $37 a month 2,000 a month 32 6
Growth $99 $74 a month 5,000 a month 38 9
Pro $249 $187 a month 15,000 a month 41 12

An email costs one credit and a mobile number ten. Annual plans grant the year's credits up front.

Prospeo repriced in 2026. The old ladder ran Free at 75 credits, Starter at $39 and Pro at $199. Plenty of comparison articles still quote it.

What Real Users Say

Verified G2 Review

Final Verdict

The right Apollo replacement depends on which part of the job is actually failing you.

If exported contacts are bouncing, if credits disappear before you get to spend them, or if the filters you need sit behind a three-seat minimum, the problem is the data itself.

Start with Leadsforge.

Waterfall enrichment runs every lookup across multiple verified providers and falls back to the next one when the first comes up empty, so you are not paying for a miss. Credits never expire, on either plan. Searching and refining a list costs nothing at all, because the charge only lands when you enrich and export.

Signing up gives you 100 free credits.

Run your real ICP through it, export the list, and hold it against your last Apollo export. Fifteen minutes with your own data settles this better than any article can.

Signup on Leadsforge to get 100 free credits now.

FAQs

1. What is the best Apollo.io alternative in 2026?

Leadsforge, for most teams leaving Apollo over data quality or credit costs. Every lookup checks several providers before charging you, and credits never expire.

2. Is Apollo still worth it in 2026?

Yes, for a small team sending email to US contacts. Apollo scores 4.7 on G2 and bundles data, sequences and a dialer at $49 a seat. The complaints start as you scale. Reviewers lead with data accuracy, a steep learning curve and a restrictive pricing structure.

3. Is there a free Apollo alternative?

Yes, several. Prospeo, Hunter.io, Snov.io and Clay all renew something free every month. UpLead and RocketReach say free plan when they mean trial.

4. Which Apollo alternative has the most accurate data?

UpLead, on the evidence available. Reviewers report that, and no independent test confirms it. I would check bounce rates on your own list first.

5. What does a phone number actually cost?

On Apollo, eight credits against one for an email. Most alternatives charge ten. The pricing model matters more than the headline price once you start dialing.

6. Are there hidden costs with these tools?

Not hidden, but easy to miss. Clay bills two meters at once. Snov.io charges extra for LinkedIn automation, and Cognism sells CRM enrichment as an add-on.

7. Which Apollo alternatives do not charge per seat?

Hunter.io, Clay and Snov.io include unlimited team members on every plan. LeadIQ gives five users at every pricing step, and Cognism gives five seats.

8. Which Apollo alternative is best for EMEA data?

Cognism. The company verifies priority mobile numbers by hand and runs GDPR compliant DNC screening. Expect custom pricing and a demo first.

9. Does Apollo have LinkedIn automation?

No. Apollo's LinkedIn steps are manual tasks, and its own documentation says Apollo does not complete them for you.

Book more meetings on autopilot

Set up in minutes. No per-seat pricing. No commitment.
Try
free
4.6 rating on G2
Add as a preferred
source on Google